Bay of Fires

Bay of Fires

Mt Wellington

Mt Wellington

Did you realise that you, dear readers, are now Mainlanders?

Yes, we newly-minted Taswegians now live on the edge of Australia, and as a consequence, we will now:
a) act a little bit differently, and
b) judge you.

So just think of me as that lovable Tassie rogue, coming to you from the edge of Australia.

So, regarding this particular project. What, you may ask, will I do with this blog now that I am even farther away from Caba than ever?

Funnily enough, I do not see this as an obstacle, and I do plan to continue posting. To this end, I will bring you stories from people I come across who are attempting to live in a manner that intrigues or surprises me, that I think you might be interested in.

We have already come across boat-dwellers a-plenty. A couple with three kids (who have all grown up now), showed us through their little ark on Geilston Bay. That opened my mind a little wider!

So keep reading, please…

